Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

Crockett’s Good takes top honors

Crockett basketball’s father and son duo, Head Coach John Good and sophomore guard Patrick Good, can now add another accomplishment to a successful first season — Big 7 Conference Coach and Player of the Year.
The duo took home the biggest awards of the evening at the March 2 conference banquet and ceremony. As just a sophomore, Patrick Good led his team and the Big 7 in scoring.
In his first season at Crockett, John Good guided the Pioneers to a 21-13 record, a third place finish in the district tournament and an appearance in the regional.
Along with being chosen as player of the year, Good was also named to the Big 7’s All-Underclassman team. He was joined in the selection by teammate Dustin Day.
Daniel Boone had selections to the all-conference teams, as well. Senior Dillon Reppart, who led the Blazers in scoring, was selected to the Big 7 conference team and Holden Hensley was picked for the All-Underclassman team.
The Lady Pioneers and Lady Blazers also had players who received awards. Daniel Boone received three selections to the all-conference teams and Crockett had one. Senior Allison Littleton and junior Taylor Carmichel were second team all-conference and sophomore Jaclyn Jenkins was a third team pick.
Senior Heather Scalf was Crockett’s lone selection. She was chosen as third team all-conference.
Coach of the Year: John Good, David Crockett
Player of the Year: Patrick Good, David Crockett
All-Conference Team
Dillon Reppart, Daniel Boone; John Fulkerson, Dobyns-Bennett; Paul Gadson, Dobyns-Bennett; Tyleke Love, Dobyns-Bennett; Chase Branscomb, Tennessee High; Caleb Easterling, Tennessee High ;Adam Mitchell, Tennessee High; Calvin Songster, Science Hill; Daniel Sweeney, Science Hill; David McFarland, Volunteer
All-Underclassman Team
Patrick Good, David Crockett; Dustin Day, David Crockett; Holden Hensley, Daniel Boone; Ian Martin, Science Hill; Peyton Wingate, Science Hill; Matt Halvorsen, Dobyns-Bennett
Coach of the Year: Jerry Myers, Volunteer
Player of the Year: Tianna Tarter, Science Hill
First Team All-Conference
LaKeisha Gregory, Science Hill; Gabby Lyon, Science Hill; Savannah Felgemacher, Volunteer; Lindsey Overbey, Volunteer; Sasha Morrisette, Dobyns-Bennett;
Second Team All-Conference
Allison Littleton, Daniel Boone; Taylor Carmichel , Daniel Boone; Alex Anderson, Dobyns-Bennett; Emily Armstrong, Volunteer; Sheena Johnson, Tennessee High